After downloading or updating the game, it may ask you for certain permissions to access your device.
But what does it mean for you?
When you open the game, you might see an alert that looks something like this:
As an example, allowing the app permission to manage phone calls will simply let it halt gameplay and bring your phone app up so you can answer, or ignore the call.
Here is a breakdown of what granting this permission to the game results in:
- Whenever you receive a phone call while you are playing, the game will allow the call to halt gameplay and let you answer the call. The game itself will still run in the background.
- The game will NOT make phone calls, despite what the warning says. Our games do not need to make phone calls or listen to voicemails of any sort in order for you to enjoy our slots.
- The game will not record any your calls. This is not a feature that is built into any of our games.
- The game will not access the contacts stored on your phone in any way.
With that said, in order to proceed, we do require that you hit that Allow button so you can play the game :)
Once you have done so, you should see something like this:
For greater details on this topic, we definitely suggest reading over this article at your leisure. If you have any questions regarding this, please feel free to get in touch with our Support team - we'll be happy to address any concerns!
For more useful information about getting the most from your Social Games experience, please visit http://smartsocialgamers.org/managing-social-games/
Article is closed for comments.